inspiration / life

How to organize your desk

My desk is a mess. And that’s quite a shame because I have to work on it nearly ever single day. I have to do my homework there, write new blog posts, communicate with my friends – the list is endless! But normally I’m not feeling really well working on it. Everything is untidy and jumbled, so that most of the time I can’t find the thing I was searching for.

I’m not a really organized type of person and I also like a bit of disorder (you know: order is for idiots, genius can handle chaos), but when you really have to work at such a messy place it just doesn’t help to be productive and rather disturbs. That doesn’t have to mean that a desk has to look bleak and clean – I think it can be both organized and wonderful inspiring as you can see on the pictures below.

I really love the pink version of hidden bookshelf desk – that’s quite a girl’s dream worktable 🙂 I mean despite the colour – it’s also a bookshelf, and as I really, really love books – this would be the perfect organization of a desk for me! Maybe that’s a birthday present idea for my friends, since we agreed to present us self-made gifts on our 18th birthday 😉 But I also like the first picture with the hanged postcards. Since three years now I’m a huge fan of collecting postcards so whenever a friend of mine goes on holliday he has the strict order to bring me a beautiful postcard to fullfill my album – so this version would be an appealing methode to present my most valuable treasures. My third favorite is the one with the strict time table. As I already said I’m not such an organized person, but with all my singing performances, samples  etc., this could be a good way to manage all appointments!

Which one do you like the most?

I hope this will inspire you as much as me – and you now will get an idea of how to make your worktable more stimulating and organized! xo.

images: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13, 14

One thought on “How to organize your desk

  1. Hey, dankeschön für deinen lieben Kommentar. Das hört man doch immer gerne. (:
    Die Bilder sind alle toll, da wird man doch gerade neidisch. 😀 So kreativ wäre ich wahrscheinlich gar nicht. :/
    Ich finde, ein geordneter Arbeitsplatz ist sehr wichtig. Gerade zum Lernen oder Hausaufgaben machen, aber auch eigentlich für alle anderen Sachen. Wenn es um mich herum nicht aufgeräumt ist, kann ich mich nicht konzentrieren.

    Liebe Grüße ♥

Leave a comment