DIY

DIY – earring with chain

IMG_0429

After I saw a friend of mine wearing an earring with a chain – I knew I had to do one of my own! So I searched in my jewel case and striked it rich…

This is a very easy diy-tutorial and you only need things you probably already have at home – moreover it only took me 15 minutes, so it’s a nice pastime 🙂

What you need:

– a stud

– a chain

– some eyelets

– a small creol

. nippers (take a look at the picture)

– some decoration elements

IMG_0407

IMG_0408

At first you have to add an eyelet to your stud and string the chain on it.

IMG_0409

Now you take the creol and string the chain on it as well, so it hangs in two different lengths.

IMG_0415

IMG_0417

Then you cut the stud of the creol with a nipper and put a closure on it.

IMG_0420

IMG_0422

After that you just have to add your decoration elements – and your earring with chain is done!

IMG_0431

Have fun with it 🙂 xxx, Marie

Leave a Reply

